United Kingdom

The United Kingdom (UK) comprises the island of Great Britain, the north-eastern part of the island of Ireland, and many smaller islands.

The UK consists of four countries: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland − the latter three have devolved parliaments with varying degrees of power.

The UK is a member of the European Union and has one of the world's largest economies. It remains a major world power with considerable economic, cultural, military, scientific and political influence internationally.

View all

Latest Jobs in united-kingdom